RIP Omar Sagna

Bacary Sagna missed the weekend game with Manchester Utd due to personal reasons.

News coming from France this morning is that his older brother Omar Sagna was found dead in his bath on on Wednesday night.

Omar was just 28 and at the moment no one knows how he died but there is a post postmortem due in France to try and figure out how it happened. Bacary Sagna was told by a friend of Omar’s death and returned to France to console his family.

It is understood that Bacary has now returned to London and is training with the team ahead of the Champions league game with AC Milan.

On behalf of The Gooner Forum and all Arsenal`s fans, We would like to send our condolences out to Sagna`s family.

RIP Omar Sagna

55 Responses to RIP Omar Sagna

  1. Luke says:

    RIP Omar Sagna

  2. Harry Barracuda says:

    An excellent post, and a sentiment I’m sure all Gooners share.

  3. Gilberto says:

    Wow if this dont affect his gameplay then sagna is truely a star. I wouldnt hold it against him if he doesnt play well vs millian.

  4. josh says:

    sad loss for Bac. lets hope he can try to get it out of his head asap, because its come at such a bad time. hes sorely missed, as justin hoyte demonstrated so adeptly (or not!).

  5. JacktheHat says:

    Sad news for anyone.

    Best wished to Bac Sagna and all his family at this time.

    I am sure every gunner will be understanding of maybe an off performance on Wednesday.

    All the Best Bac

  6. Gooner4ever says:

    All our deepest symphaty to Sagna family,I hope Bacary will play his heart out to emulate the defeat to man.u

  7. Moin says:

    Very informative

  8. G10 says:

    A terrible loss for Le Bac.

    RIP Omar.

  9. goonergerry says:

    Bac-We all love you -Football is football but it is nothing- life is life -take all the time you need to come to terms with this tragedy. You are one of us now -a gooner..

  10. Darren says:

    LET’S GIVE HIM A MASSIVE CHEER AT THE EMIRATES TOMORROW NIGHT

  11. sam says:

    sagna must be torn apart! i dont think he should play against milan.

  12. TH says:

    R.I.P to Omar! My condolences to the Sagna family. Has to be terrible for Le Bac. I don’t even want to say I hope he can play tomorrow night ( I wish he can but…) because I know that must be truly hard for him,he’s human after all not a machine. So take the time you need.

  13. BASSEM says:

    Innilillah wa innailayhi rajiun – My deepest condolences Bacary – Wish you and family all the best

  14. Steve says:

    I dont think Wenger should let Bac play. I remember when we played the other Milan team the night Sol’s dad died. He was all over the place, understandably and we got beat 3-0. We can play Toure right back and ease Bac back.

  15. GoonerDez says:

    RIP, God rest his soul.

  16. sam says:

    Tks for being the only site that explained Sagna’s absence against Manure. Keep up the good work! Yes, we wont hold it against him if he had a bad game against Milan. He already shows courage and committment by returning to the squad. 50% from him is very much better than Hoyte or Eboue as RB.

  17. gunner3 says:

    I hope he can put this behind him and play as well as he has been doing.

  18. JM Gautier says:

    Mr. Sagna,
    Vous etes un champion et malgre votre douleur, vous parviendrez a dominer cette tragedie. Vous montrerez que vous etes d’acier dans la competition tout en etant emotionel dans votre vie privee
    JMG

  19. Finestcuts says:

    I would like to pay my respects too. Condolences Bacary Sagna and to all your family, I can only imagine the pain you must feel. Regards and utmost respect from Finestcuts, Arsenal fan.

  20. afham says:

    oic…that reason..

  21. Ajay says:

    Condolences to Bac and his family.

  22. Kalle says:

    Ina lillahi Wainna Ileihi Rajiuun.
    I know how it really feels to have brother alking and joking with you one day and taken away from you the next.

    I hope you are stronger than me. I was a mess for a while and did want to be alone as would cry and think of him. Hearing this sad news reminds me of that period and I would imagine that he would be better to play football as it would somehow gives something to occupy your mind during the periods.

  23. Andreas (swe) says:

    R.I.P !
    I’d like to send my condolences out to Sagna`s family!

  24. bobby says:

    Im a man united fan – and i send my condolonces to sagna and his family.lets hope he does them proud on wednesday night – the fact that he is actually playing says a lot about the player..

  25. Farrukh says:

    Rip. Sad to hear a loss at such a young age.

  26. GC says:

    On behalf of the entire members of Gunners Nigeria, we express our heart felt condolences to the entire Sagna family on the passing of their son, Omar, we pray that God will grant you the fortitude to bear in this season and comfort you. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

  27. Chirs da Gooner says:

    Terrible loss to our signing of the season. RIP Omar

  28. VS says:

    Bacary, you are a true professional and play like you’ve played for the Gooners for years. I wish you peace and time for you to mourn your sad loss.

  29. Douglas Dielle says:

    My sincerest condolences to the family of the one who passed away. Death is never a pleasant experience for anyone.

    I hope Bac can take some time off from Arsenal to mourn. Football and trophies come second at this point in time.

  30. JC says:

    Condolences to the sagna family

    RIP Omar

  31. Jai Balan says:

    My condolence to Bacary Sagna and his family on the loss of his brother!

  32. Arjun says:

    RIP Omar. Very sad loss. All my condolences to the Sagna family

  33. Harry Barracuda says:

    Yeah well done Josh, don’t think of him, think about a football match you tosser!

  34. Tony says:

    Harry you aint much better using language like that on a page where gooners are expressing condolences for the Sagna’s.
    Some people deal with situations like this differently, Bacary may have the game of his life in dedication to his brother.
    R.I.P Omar Sagna

  35. G4E says:

    Nice one Mr. Josh

    If Sagna plays tomorrow, I wish him all the best to do well and I think he will. To comeback so soon after his big personal loss shows just how good and committed of a player he is for our club this season.

    My condolence Sagna, you will be in our thoughts…and hopefully will be in the attending fans chants of support today.

    Gunner4Ever

  36. TopGooner says:

    RIP Omar, Condolences to the Sagna family and especially to Bacary due to the circumstances of how he found out. Whether we win or lose the game should be dedicated to the Sagna family.

  37. dnt worry sagna u’ll still be good against milan COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rip omar bad timeing any good luck arsenal

  38. Jonathan Toe says:

    It is regretable, my condolence Mr. Sagna

  39. Awet says:

    I would like to say dat Sagna is such a wonderful right back & I want to say is dat God bless to his favour brother Omar Sagna with fully hands.

  40. Jonathan Toe, Liberia says:

    Mr. Sagna, please do not allow your brother death to play on your mind. We expect you to perform

  41. Mod says:

    Sagna has been a revelation for arsenal this season and as an Arsenal fan i think he should be rested for tonights game and given the proper time to Grieve. I dont think anyone would blame him if he pulled out of tonights game

    I offer my condolances to Sagna’s family and wish him all the best over this difficult period.

  42. atek says:

    Condolence.. 😦 Hope u do well not only on the match.. but on ur life. The loss sometimes make u stronger in life… please think it as a positive way.. RIP..

  43. FaisaL says:

    All my condolence is for u mr sagna n family………….
    I think if u play bad tonight it will be very bad…. But if you manage to play well it could prove be the winner…. All team spirit is on you 4 now……. Wish luck 4 Gunners…..

  44. MATEUS NELSON says:

    Toutes mes condoléances à toi Bacary et toute ta famille.
    Je suis très triste de cette tragique nouvelle que je viens d’apprendre.
    Courage, nelson MATEUS (j’ai joué au foot avec Omar au Portugais de Sens).

    Amitiées sincères….

  45. David Bell says:

    To Bacary….its must be terrible to go through such a tragedy,my deepest and sinciere condolences to all your family…I only found out after the game which finished 0-0….and Sagna was outstanding shame we didnt score a few goals as we had the chances….
    Football is a game and loosing somone so close is painful…very painful our toughts are with you le bac and wish you all the very best. You are part of our family the gooner family.
    MY PRAYERS
    David Bell MALTA GOONERS!!

  46. Omar.MOKHTARI says:

    Salam, j’ai connu Omar SAGNA a l iut de cachan, je ne crois pas cela.
    What Omar SAGNA died ,a very good GUY, a good muslim guy, a simply guy.
    I don’t beleive . A very cool guy, a very ..
    I know Omar because I was in school , a very good MAN,

  47. Vinent, says:

    Bacary,

    Hall your Brother’s school friend of IUP of Cachan would like to send our condolences out to you and your family.

    Vincent.

  48. junk says:

    sad news, rip omar.
    my condolences to bacari and to the family.

  49. Alan says:

    Hi Bacary,

    As Vincent, I met Omar in Cachan. I remember how much he was proud of his young brother. So I just wanted to say how much I am happy to met Omar. I will keep in mind all our good souvenirs………….

    Alan.

  50. Abdulrhman Ali says:

    RIP Omar ..

    i felt very sad reading that.. Bacary is a devoted Muslim player and that`s what i love most of him.. good luck Arsenal 🙂

Leave a Reply

