Eduardo: I’m ready to shine after Croatia return

Eduardo: I'm ready to shine after Croatia return

Eduardo believes he is ready to shine for Arsenal after making his senior comeback during Croatia’s 2-1 victory over Romania on Wednesday. The striker had not played first-team football for a year after suffering a gruesome fractured leg and dislocated ankle in a challenge by Birmingham’s Martin Taylor.But Eduardo says he is thrilled to have returned to action and is adamant he has not been left with any mental scars after the horrific injury.

“I am thrilled to be back,” said the 25-year-old, a £7.5m buy from Dinamo Zagreb 19 months ago.

“I believe this will help me back at Arsenal. I am glad that the fans and journalists saw I was not afraid.

“I admit I was nervous before the game, but I think everything went well. Once again, I am extremely happy that (Croatia manager) Slaven Bilic gave me a chance.”

Leave a Reply

